Are people stupid enough to be pursuaded by logo?

Discussion in 'General' started by Italia5239, Feb 10, 2009.

1. So I work in customer service, as many of you know, and of course I see a very large amount of obese people, regular people, drug addicts, all sorts. Everyone needs to buy food..or beer.

Anyway, not so long ago we started shipping in all of Pepsi's new products, with their "sleek" new designs.

A quote from Pepsi's Chief Marketing Officer Dave Burwick "If we don't change quickly, we run the risk of being a footnote to history"

I can tell you first hand we have sold more pepsi products only to the fact that THEY issued a large scale force sale. Which means, we have to put their products on a list of three different types of sale. We can either do a Buy one get one at a certain $, Buy 3 for certain $, or Buy three get the third free.

I however, don't think that these stupid logos are making any difference, but I wonder sometimes, is that part of idiot America that's easily swayed by logos going to buy into shit like this? Does it really make a difference in the consumers mind?

I did find this hillarious photo on the interwebs though, and it totally targets what I think of as well;

[​IMG]

2. The logo is new, Americans need new things to beat the Smith family. Plus I mean sure its just the logo but what if it tastes different ;)

3. fuck pepsi..coke's better

4. ^ Agreed

5. I'll drink Pepsi, but it seems a little to sweet for me, I prefer coke.

6. /sigh I guess no one pays attention to the business side of life when getting high

7. Fuck business, I want some food.

8. #8 WildWill, Feb 10, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 10, 2009
    Both Coke and Pepsi are partially responsible for the obesity in the world, this is true. Rotten teeth too.

That said, I love me some Diet Coke. I had to quit drinking regular Coke 'cause I'm too fucking fat.