Are my plants flowering early?

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Outdoors' started by RabitPanspermia, Jun 11, 2018.

1. I’ve been growing here in Northern California for a few years now and I’ve never really experienced anything like this before but I have a crop of females that I’d hardened off and brought outside in late April and they’ve been planted since mid May. I have some leaves dropping a bit, watering should be well balanced but most importantly I have some that to me look to be trying to flower and the days here are nearly 16 hrs long! Any advice or anyone tell me for certainnif that’s what’s going on. I’ll include some pics.

Attached Files:

2. Brought them out too early. Definitely looks like it went through the stretch. You can bring them out a bit earlier if they are not sexually mature yet...
    Either way they will reveg
    :)

3. Thanks so much for taking the time to reply. I was hoping to hear that they could revert to veg. I knew I should have waited to bring them out. Most were already showing a few weren’t fully mature. I could tell they were female but hadn’t sprouted any hairs yet. Next time I’ll bring them out before that happens but if I miss the boat and they do show how much later should I wait next season ? Also would it help to give them a good nitro feed to encourage the revert or let them figure it out from the daylight? Don’t want to stress them of course but I wanna do all I can if it’s helpful to get them back on track. Thanks again Ganja gurl

• Like Like x 1
  4. There is a sun calculator you can look up on Google to tell you exactly how many hours of light you have. You don't want to bring them out before 15 but safer at 15 1/2.
    Also if you start them indoors you want to slowly adjust your light schedule to meet the outdoor lighting.
    You can also use supplemental lighting on them to lengthen the light period or even have them on for 10 to 15 mins at midnight to keep them from flowering.