Are my buds ready for harvest?

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Outdoors' started by Plantimal, Sep 4, 2017.

1. #1 Plantimal, Sep 4, 2017
    Last edited: Sep 4, 2017
    Let me start off by saying this is the first plant I have ever grown. Long story short, I was gifted a clone and did as much reading as I could before planting it outsid in a 5 gallon terricota pot. This clone was given water, sun, and some nutrients - nothing more. I think the time has come where she is ready to be harvested. However, and as I mentioned, I have never done this before and I'm looking for some confirmation. As such, any helpful comments would be greatly appreciated. I have attached photos of 4 buds at 30x, 2 photos of the buds with no zoom, and 2 photos of the plant itself. Thank you in advance.

Attached Files:

2. Try taking a few snaps of whole plant brother, and from what I can see from trichs they're some amber in there . Just by looking at trichs I'd say they're ready but can't say for sure . The top buds usually finish before mid and lower buds. But she also looks like she needs to swell. Maybe with a pic of whole plant, maybe someone could give you a better answer.

• Like Like x 3
  3. A picture of the entire plant will give us a better idea.
    From those pics it looks like you have a couple weeks.

• Like Like x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1
  4. How about a pic of the entire bud and plant. You do have ambers showing on the sugar leaves but how about in the bud itself. On the tops of the buds new growth is still coming and still white pistils too. Imo, you still have some time. How much time? I don't know. A couple weeks min.

• Like Like x 1
  5. #5 Plantimal, Sep 4, 2017
    Last edited: Sep 5, 2017