Are my autos growing well?

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by Heeyfre, Aug 20, 2017.

1. Hi,

I'm a newbie when it comes to cultivating and this is my first attempt with 2 autos (Amnesia haze).

Plant n1 is indoor under a DIY "light", while plant n2 is outdoors. I wanted to try both to see if what works better.

The two plants are both on day 20 but look way different (indoor is taller and outdoor is bushier) and I was wondering whether they're growing well or not. Maybe I should move the indoor one outside as well.

Are they too little for day 20?

1503250279595.jpg
    1503250290790.jpg 1503250297533.jpg 1503250310013.jpg 1503250317248.jpg

Thank you for your help

• Like Like x 1
  2. Wow, yours are way bigger.
    I knew they weren't doing super great. What should I do?

The one outdoors is receiving plenty of light, wind and water plus the soil is rich in nitrogen, I don't understand why is still so small.

3. I'm also on my first grow. So don't take this as expert advice. Here are my autos at day 21. I use t5 lights. And I'm using 5 gallon buckets. That makes a huge difference on which size pot you usen. Especially with autos because of their long tap root. And with autos you need at least 18 hrs of light everyday. I run mine 21 on 3 off. Lots of ppl run 24/7. Also I'm using fox farm ocean forest soil.[​IMG]

Sent from my LG-H830 using Tapatalk

• Like Like x 1
  4. I wouldn't bother transplanting an auto either. It will severely stunt the growth is what I've always heard. I know ppl do though. Like I said. I'm inexperienced.

Your plants do look healthy though. I would start low stress training and give them more light. Maybe get someone else's opinion on transplanting into something bigger and better medium.

Sent from my LG-H830 using Tapatalk

5. #6 Heeyfre, Aug 20, 2017
    Last edited: Aug 20, 2017
    Thank you for your reply.