Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Are joints meant to burn this quickly?

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by LUTE, Aug 20, 2010.

1. So Im relatively new to rolling, couple of months now. Been rolling my own joints recently as I've been on my own but i think they're burning too quick? I'm rolling normal sized (not king size) papers, and I take 4 pretty big hits and its half finished already? Is it meant to burn that quick? Also, when letting the cherry burn, theres loads of smoke coming off... when other people have rolled king size joints for me, they burn nice and pretty slowly without much smoke... Any reason for this? Too loose, too tight, not packed enough? Thanks :)

2. Probably too lose.

3. probably to loose bro...

4. Thought so, really annoying aswell, wasted a lot of weed doing this...

5. you said it yourself. your rolling them too loose, and prob not enuff inside the joint even if rolled tight. i had the same problem when i first started rolling joints.

6. If ya cant get em tight take a dollar bill, or piece of paper, fold it in half then roll your jay back and forth between it

7. It's the difference between theory and practice. You know how you just aren't competent at actually doing it yet. Roll it tighter, and keep practicing, you'll get better with time.

8. Just keep on rolling man! I used to suck at blunts and joint rolling, but with time and experience I've gotten much, much better. Good luck

9. Yeah, they're most likely loose, or you're lighting too much of it. You'll get better over time.