Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Are joints even worth the effort?

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by VaultDweller, Dec 31, 2010.

1. This is my first time posting, but I have been lurking GC for a while. I smoke, on average, two or three bowls of my pipe per day. I have smoked plenty of joints on campus, but never have I rolled one. Today I decided that I would try to roll my first joint. It was disastrous. It looked wrong right from the start. The joint was far too thin and not tight at all. The second the flame touched it the paper torched up and the bud was hardly touched. The weed fell everywhere and I basically wasted a joint. I have seen all of the "How to roll a joint" threads and followed the instructions as best I could. Should I even bother rolling joints or just stick with my pipe?

2. just practice rolling with tobacco, and eventually youll get good at it,

also theres nothing more social than a blunt or a j

3. I really do not think that practice is enough. I mean, this was a really bad joint. I felt like such a failure wasting all that bud.

4. It's cool, Tommy Chong probably messed up his first joint too haha just practice..or pack bowls.

5. Man, a joint is like having a baby, you gotta make it from scratch, treat it with respect, but show it who's the boss, make a filter (W style works best) put the bud in there, use both of your index and thumb fingers and just give it a pleasant massage :smoke: and practice, practice, and then practice some more.