Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Are headaches common when quitting?

Discussion in 'Marijuana Consumption Q&A' started by rodgersizsik, Mar 30, 2014.

1. I've been smoking for about 2 years but for the first 1.25 years it was just more so anywhere for 2-8 times a month. For the last 8 months with the exception of a 1 month break, it's been pretty much daily smoking, BUT the last 4 months have been solely vaping. I just went on a 8 day vacation where I couldn't smoke and have noticed I've been getting headaches on and off... is that from weed withdrawals? I could smoke again if I wanted to but I just don't care to smoke anymore for whatever reason.

2. You have hidden medical issues and the cannabis was covering it up.

Cannabis helps diabetes and you might possibly be close to being diabetic. Low blood sugar would explain headaches. Look into this.

3. #3 Stinkweed, Mar 30, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 30, 2014
    You smoked a seed  :laughing:  :smoke:

4. I wouldn't jump to the conclusion of diabetes just because of some headaches. I would say it probably is a little withdrawl. It goes away after about 2 weeks for me. Have you felt like you've had less appetite and can't fall asleep as well at night?

5. I had withdrawal symptoms I believe. 

I quit twice. First time, I threw up the second day....and the second time I got a fever the second day. 

6. Its withdrawl symptoms. Pretty sure was just reading about the symptoms myself.