are clones doing okay?

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by j.porthan, Apr 2, 2014.

1. #1 j.porthan, Apr 2, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 2, 2014
    Hi guys, extreme noob here and just wanted some opinions from the experts.

I cut these three clones from a mother plant about 4 days ago. I soaked them in pH adjusted water (pH of 5.8) filtered with a pur water filter. I added very diluted nutes in (flora series, gro, micro, bloom) and then just soaked the rockwool every day since it dries out pretty quick. It's just a quick soak, the cube isn't completely soaking wet.

My question is should I be concerned that they are not rooting or that they are dying? I used rooting hormone as well.

It's day 4 so should they have wilted/died by now if they were unhealthy? 

Temp is 82F, and humidity is 54%. I didn't have a dome so thought I would just not use it. 

Thanks 

http://i.imgur.com/JKvofxw.jpg

2. It could take anywhere from one to three weeks for roots to show. Keep them moist, and try to get the humidity up if you can. That is why a dome is important. Also, adding nutrients is not something I have ever heard of before to freshly cut clones, aside from rooting hormone. Your temp is probably okay, but ideally you want it between 75-80F.

3. #3 j.porthan, Apr 2, 2014
    Thanks. It was an idiotic thing to do considering the plants don't have roots, but I figured it couldn't hurt. 
    \nWould they have wilted by now if they weren't doing okay? I have some free time tomorrow so I'll be trying to get a dome. Should I put more rooting hormone somehow, or that's not necessary at this stage? 

4. Look good to me.

Be patient.

Too much love is a new growers biggest mistake.

5. #5 j.porthan, Apr 2, 2014
    Thanks!

http://i.imgur.com/TQJyafb.jpg