Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Apartment Smell Complaints, help!!!

Discussion in 'Marijuana Consumption Q&A' started by bobby135, Oct 2, 2018.

1. Hey guys. Ive only really been into smokig for around 4 months now and it has become a great tool for me as I am a full time student and rack up a lot of stress. Ive been smoking 1-2 times daily during this time frame and mostly just at night before bed. In the first 2.5-3 months, my girlfriend and I took no precautions on the smell and solely smoked with the bathroom fan on in there. We went for a long time (as stated previously) without issue, only to find a complaint on our door (and everyone in our buildings door, approximately 8 units). The note just said that someone has complained of “marijuana smoke smell filling their apartment”. This made no sense to us as wed been smoking openly for nearly 3 months with no complaints. I got to work quickly and invested in multiple smoke buddies in order to make sure to always have a fresh one on hand. In addition, I bought a $100 air purifier to set my bowl next to so that the cherrying smoke would be pulled in and filtered through the charcoal filter in it. In addition, I sealed off the ac vent in the bathroom with duct tape and seran wrap to avoud any leaking smell. I ALSO put a damp towel under the door crack to prevent smell leak into my apartment, and light a candle and blow it out right unde the ac vent thats taped up, just to cover my ass. Ive been using this system since the first complaint (over a month ago) and its been great. However, I