Anyone use inverters? Free electricty?

Discussion in 'Grow Room Design/Setup' started by YuRmy, Jul 4, 2007.

1. Im no electrician, But as we all would like to consume less electricity I've pondered onto an idea I wondered if it "could" work. Here's the idea.

1x 12 volt dc generator 25 amp
    1x 6000 watt 25 amp inverter 12 volt inverts to 120 ac or 240 for the multi light user
    1x voltage regulator
    1x Car battery
    1x alternator

you would use the inverter to power 3-4 lights
    you would use the generator to power the inverter
    you would use the car battery to power the generator
    you would use a power source from the inverter to power the alternator which in turn
    powers the car battery keeping the generator running

now i understand this defies the laws of physics as it is perpetual energy. self contained in a way it doesnt rely on your wall sockets at all to power your garden, i also understand the initial starting of all power sources would draw full current and amp loads. could this somehow be powered intially from a high amp wall socket then switched over to perpetuate itself after the amp loads drop within means to power itself? I kind of have to assume im not the first guy to think up something like this. If it could be done why isnt it?

Think about it. free electricity. yea right.

Peace
    YuRmy

2. Dude.....I live miles from the closest power line .....28 miles in cable just to reach us up here..lol
    We make all of our own power up here....if something like that would work we all would be doing this.....up here we spend 1.000's on Solar,Genny,Battery Banks.....$4399.00...in batteries alone. at our house
    Makin yer' own power aint cheap :)
    Makin "Wood Gas" is the closest think to free power you will find..... :wave: