Anyone have advice for the future

Discussion in 'Real Life Stories' started by iamsomebody1, May 29, 2011.

1. #1 iamsomebody1, May 29, 2011
    Last edited by a moderator: May 29, 2011
    For the last two years, after I graduated I've isolated myself from society and played online mmorpgs for unhealthy amounts of time daily. I had a breakdown of some sort a few months ago and ended up in a mental hospital for 3 days. I've finally come to realize that I needed a reality check and for the last two months I have been exercising and adjusting my "diet" to a much healthier one. Also quit cigarettes/lexapro/weed(I cheat with weed sometimes :)) after using them for a couple years. My dad died 8 days ago and it's been a setback for me, but I'm trying to stay strong. I wish I had friends to talk too because I get depressed about loneliness alot...I literally have zero friends who I can call up and just hang out with, I don't know where to start because I'm so shy I want to change badly though and I think I've been getting better socially since I've quit the games. I was thinking of posting a status on facebook asking people if they want to text, do you think I should?

2. Im not doing anything besides watching the news, do you need someone to talk to?

3. go to party, get drunk. socialize. You can be a complete shut in, but if you have enough drank inside you, you'll do just fine.

4. its not that easy for some of us flyin high. Did you know theres people out there so afraid of the opposite sex they have little to no sexual experience?? I'm just sayin it happens...

5. #5 iamsomebody1, May 29, 2011
    Last edited by a moderator: May 29, 2011