Anybody still play card games?

Discussion in 'General' started by smokinginva, Dec 2, 2008.

1. like MTG or Yu-Gi-Oh? I just started playing Yu-Gi-Oh again after about 4 or 5 years of not playing it. Forgot how fun it was to smoke a blunt and make a deck.

2. So you're a virgin huh?

3. Only joking man, gotta say its just not my cup of tea.

4. LMAO thats fucked up... funny.. still fuked up

I use to play VS and sell YGO for profit to buy half O's ahhh high school

5. no.
    as far as poker, and stuff like that, i play a lot of spades and blackjack while toking. but that's about it.

6. Lmao #2. basically good way to put it.

- no i dont play card games like that. i play real card games, with real cards though.

Comming up on post #420!!!

7. .....oh.

i though you meant like...

..but you meant... that.

yeah no, none of that...
    card games as crazy eghts and that kinda stuff, yeah. occasionally... ha.

8. how is it any less of a "real" card game? if you even knew the basics to them you would find out that in all actuality its more of a mind game than anything. the possibilities to decks are endless depending on how you want to build it. the key component to these games is strategy, unlike in the "real" card games you are talking of. sure spades is fun, but if i get dealt a crap hand there's not much i can do about it compared to TCGs i have to make all the cards in my deck coincide with each other so no matter what i dont get a crap hand. all you guys think about when you hear yu-gi-oh is the god awful cartoon and not the card game.

oh and for the guy with the virgin joke...did you know ron jeremy plays yu-gi-oh?

nuff said

9. #9 mels, Dec 2, 2008
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 2, 2008
    Did you read my next post that took made it clear it was not meant?

10. Dude, chill out.
    Do what you do. Don't let anyone's opinion of your hobbies change the way you do things.