Anybody got any experience with anything like this

Discussion in 'Real Life Stories' started by IRON-EYES, Feb 19, 2019.

1. My dog broke his hip and possibly his back I need advice so far I'm doing hydrotherapy on him using a converted Footlocker/hottub with a non-elec treadmill in the bottom and building him a wheelie cart chair kind of thing...

• Like Like x 1
  2. The COOLEST dog ever too I traded 10 cigarettes for him in Mexico when he fit in my pocket he was 5 weeks old now he's pushing 10

• Funny Funny x 2
    • Like Like x 1
  3. Aww, poor thing! Did you take it to have xrays to make sure stuff heals correctly. I have zero experience on the subject but I’ve heard of people having to get stuff rebroke to have it set correctly

4. #5 GrasscityGal, Feb 19, 2019
    Last edited: Feb 22, 2019
    :-[

5. I don’t have much helpful knowledge on this... just makes me upset knowing little man is in pain. Hope all gets well soon !

Sent from my iPhone using Grasscity Forum

• Like Like x 1
  6. Get your pup some CBD!
    Not only does CBD ease pain (without a confusing "high"), but it helps bones heal stronger!

the-bored-ninja.tk researcher Yankel Gabet explained:

“We found that CBD alone makes bones stronger during healing, enhancing the maturation of the collagenous matrix, which provides the basis for new mineralization of bone tissue. After being treated with CBD, the healed bone will be harder to break in the future.”

Cannabidiol, a Major Non-Psychotrophic Cannabis Constituent Enhances Fracture Healing and Stimulates Lysyl Hydroxylase Activity in Osteoblasts. (full – 2015) http://onlinelibrary.wiley.com/doi/10.1002/jbmr.2513/full

Hope that helps!

Granny

7. Fed him yogurt for ten days n he got up but he walk all WC fields now

• Friendly Friendly x 1
  8. 10 year old dog with a broken hip and back?

Did you get proper vet care? You seem unsure of exactly what is broken which doesn't sound good.