Any tips? I’m a newbie.

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by HazeyRage, Jun 4, 2018.

1. How are things looking? Light is 300w full spectrum. Has 2 light settings, vegetation, and flowering. Plants are 1 week old, and the light is 20” away.

The odd/miss coloured marks on the leaves are from the seed shell being stuck the the leaves or a few days. (Was removed today)

Plants are also on general hydroponics go box nutrients.

There’s a fan blowing/ circulating air from the side vent through the top vent .

Basically I just want to know what you all think about this set up.

Attached Files:

2. Your light is probably only 140 watts - only good for one plant. Good luck.

• Like Like x 2
    • Agree Agree x 1
  3. your lights too far away get it closer

Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk

• Like Like x 1
  4. and turn but settings on veg and bloom get the maximum power out the light

Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk

5. I would keep it where it’s at and on the veg setting. There’s a few reasons for that, one is they are seedlings and do not require much light.

Looks good but only post natural light pictures please. Your soil looks wet how big are the pots?

• Like Like x 1
  6. get those lights closer

• Like Like x 2
  7. Don't put your plants on a box, especially an empty box. Box will collapse if moisture even looks at it. Get a milk crate or cinder blocks

Good luck!

put the lime in the coconut and call me in the morning

• Like Like x 2
  8. agree, lower your light prior to lifting your plants

9. My best advice is study.
    Find some growers that use the same media and similar methods and go through there journals with a fine toothed comb.
    Also learn how to feed by spotting deficits its safer and more efficient than just following a schedule.

Sent from my SM-J330FN using Grasscity Forum mobile app

• Like Like x 1
  10. keep it green. have safe sex with strange girls. lol.

• Like Like x 3
    • Funny Funny x 1