Any other non-smokers?

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by placeholder, Aug 3, 2011.

1. I've already posted my introduction thread here, but I thought this forum would be a good place to ask about this.

I'm new to cannabis, and I will be getting high my first time with edibles, not by smoking. I don't like the idea of inhaling smoke, regardless of what kind it is, so I'm planning to stay with edibles and possibly vaporizers (after I do some more research). Is there anyone else around who indulges in cannabis but abstains from smoking? Any advice for a newbie?

2. the last time i got high it was via edibles(first time) and it really made me think about smoking again. the problem with edibles for me is i dont know how much to eat(i dont like getting shit faced stoned) and i have to cook it all myself.

i think this thread should be somewhere else...there is a edible herb section:cool:

3. Hmm... Was your experience unpleasant, then? My friend is making the brownie for me. =) I'm going to try to calculate roughly how much I should eat to get appropriately high, but since it's my first time, it will be something of a guessing game.

And I wasn't entirely sure where to post this, but I don't think it belongs in the edibles section since I'm talking about all alternatives to smoking.

4. I find it so weird whenever people who haven't even gotten high join the forums :p It's just strange

5. I ate half of a serving and was high as 10 Indians on bingo night. If I ate the whole thing it would of been to much and I would of had some anxiety problems. The high for me was different compared to smoking. A lot more of a body high with laziness. If I were you and this being your first time eat 1/4-1/2 of it. It took me 30 minutes to feel it(matters on your metabolism) After 30 if your not groovin eat some more. I would hate for your first time to be way to much and not enjoy it.

6. LOL that's my new sig :D