Any News For Canada?

Discussion in 'Marijuana News' started by DiamondSupply, Jun 23, 2013.

1. Any news about the legalization or anything related to that?

Mostly for the province of Quebec City.

Thanks

2. As long as Harper is in office, any legalization movement is being vigorously shot down. They're also complicating the MMJ system, and not allowing patients to grow their own meds.

Trudeau and the Liberals are in favour of legalization, and NDP is in favour of decriminalization.

BC is the main push for legalization in Canada right now.

3. Provinces and cities are different things :p

4. That too.

5. Fuck.

Well,if the Liberals would of won the election(against Marois) could they had done something to legalize or anything related to that? I'm guessing yes,but just asking,as i'm not really good with politics and stuff like that.

If the liberals would of won the election,could Quebec be legalize without the autorization of Harper? Or any province with that idea?

6. I highly doubt that it would be done province by province with a Conservative federal government. The only good chance at legalization would be to have a Liberal majority government in parliament. If we were to legalize in Quebec right now the Conservatives would probably threaten to cut funding to things like roads or maybe even health care. I only see legalization happening in Canada after the next Federal election if the Liberals win it. :(

7. I wasn't aware Quebec City was a province now

8. i always think of f***** south park canadians terrance and phillip
    lol

9. Yeah we are going to have to wait until stephen harper is out of office, because all he's done is increase the punishment for it.. You should basically just be rooting for Trudeau, cause he would legalize or decriminalize weed, and also he would be very good for quebec... i have mixed feeling about him considering im from sask, but anyone would be better than fucking harper