Any iPod users in the city???

Discussion in 'General' started by hummercash, Jan 23, 2004.

1. God damn FedEx guy woke me up @ 10am today and it really pissed me off... until i found out that the package he had was for ME. my uncle sent me a 40GB iPod :)

I've been an iPod user since the first month the good ol' 5GB came out (october 2001 i think it was) and i LOVE it. I've been using it on my PC since december 2001. now i have a new one to fill up :)

i think ill give my old 5GB iPod to my friend, since everyone in my family has one already.

do YOU have an iPod? if so, whats its name?

i call mine Apple Dumpling... when naming any Apple brand hardware, i try to use Apple in the name... my mom's laptop is Apple Pie, my sister's is Apple Sauce, etc. If I ever save up enough money to buy my own Apple computer, I'm gonna name it Apple Pipe :)

.//chris

2. I've got a simple 1gb Ipod Nano, with ipodlinux installed on it. Haven't named it, though I could always call it Billy - It's only got one friend and that's me.:smoking:

3. +rep

And yeah I got me a video I-Pod... :cool:

4. Mine got jacked :(.

5. [​IMG]

im rockin a nano

6. I've got a 2gig mini packed to the brim!

One of these days i'll upgrade...probably to ipod video...but not until i have some spare cash, which won't be for at least a year! Damn college!

7. same here, I would like to upgrade to either a nano or video. But as of right now I don't have any extra cash:smoking:

8. i got the 30 gig photo ipod

everyonce in a while it will freeze on me though and send me off into a new level of pissed

9. I use to have a 20 GB photo iPod, but it got stolen while I was chillin at a friends house, but now I finally saved up enough tip money to buy a new one, so I'm goin to grab a 30 Gig Video at Best Buy tomorrow.