Any helpful advice? 1st ever grow...Growing Casey on windowsill

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by Cheeeeese!:), May 6, 2016.

1. Hi guys! I'm new to this and have just started to grow casey on my windowsill. It's been approximately 4 weeks and I think it's going well. Just wondering if anyone has tips on when it'll be ready to flower etc. I'll post a few pictures so you can see how far it's got. Any helpful info would be appreciated. Thanks :)

Attached Files:

2. You really shouldn't grow on a windowsill but your plant looks healthy so do your thing

• Like Like x 1
  3. Thanks. I have read a few threads saying it isn't worth it. Tbh I'm just curious and it's my first time so just kind of learning. I'm not expecting anything amazing after reading others posts. But fingers crossed it'll give me a nice few buds to enjoy :)

• Like Like x 1
  4. Why not go with a CFL grow? They're very cheap to set up and you'll get somewhat better results from CFL than on a windowsill. You didn't say what country you're from but based on you're name and the look of those upvc windows I'm going to say the UK. In the UK windowsill growing is virtually impossible because of temperatures and other issues (although I have known people to grow auto flowering plants on a windowsill in the UK. They got small jail time for 17 plants on 2 windowsills ... idiots I know).

If you got an old cupboard get a small CFL grow going. You can grab a small tent for pretty cheap too.

Just my 2 cents buddy.

• Like Like x 1