Any Help

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by WolfSwift, Feb 3, 2013.

1. I am new to grasscity as well to the growing of cannabis however i have run into some questions and need some answers. I have attached two photos of my current set up, yes far from professional but i had to work with what i could afford at the time. I am running a cfl 250watt a good foot and a couple inches above it, i was wondering if i should adjust it to a different height. Also i water it once a day, and its on a 12/12 lighting schedule, any suggestions on that would also be appreciated. As you can see my current problem is that some leaves are beginning to brown and i want to do whatever i can to stop this plant from dying. Thanks,
    Wolf Swift.

Attached Files:

2. You are watering far to often which is drowning your roots which is sloly killing your plant water when soil is dry your lighting should be on 18/6 for veg until its atleast a foot tall your 12/12 is for flowering not for veg your cfl is to far away 2-5 inches away it should be are you ph testing your water? In my oppinion you need to do alot of research or you will be dissapointed

3. Have a look at my grow its my first one all u have done is read and read it pays off

4. danbigbud, thank you for the help, i will adjust accordingly now. This is my first inside grow, so thank you for the help since i am definitely new to it. I have actually read up alot on this however there are so many different damn ways of growing i figured id just upload what i have currently and adjust to the best answer i received. And as for the PH, i was giving it tap water but decided itd be best to just give it distilled water from publix, is that sufficient? And should i water once every other day?