any good step by step guides

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by labananaha, Dec 1, 2010.

1. hey guys
    i'm planning on growing weed in my house
    but all the step by step guides i've read or seen on video gives me too many options to choose from. they give me the different types of lights i can get and what positions i can place them in, but they dont tell me which one they use.

i was wondering if any of you guys know any good step by step guide that shows exactly what to do and exactly what equipment to buy and how to use it also in what order.

btw i'm a complete beginner.

2. Most likely you don't want a guide that makes those choices for you. There is more than one way to skin a cat, and more than one way to grow MJ indoors. Specifically, an indoor grow must be tailored to the conditions and circumstances of the grower, so any guide that tells you to use this light not that light really is doing you a disservice. I suggest you re-read the ones that offer choices and figure out which makes the most sense for your space, your goals, your conditions, your budget, etc.

If you need help with the choices then come and ask us with specifics about your situation, and you will get better answers and more respect if you do so with some knowledge after reading up. People who post asking basically "how do I grow, I don't want to have to read all this stuff" tend to get dissed, but people who post asking basically "I've been doing a lot of reading but I'm confused about lighting choices. I understand X, Y, and Z, but I need help with..." that gets much better response. To get to that point, read up and self-educate as much as you can.

3. :smoke: hay mate, when i first got into growing i would ask all sorts of crazy ques, but the i started to read the stickys. i found 99%of my ques, and the helped alot. but as m8y said make sure you plan and get every thing in and set up befor you start.

4. Thanks alot for the kind replies guys.