Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

any fisherman out there

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by Gamereaper, Dec 1, 2011.

1. so i have the option of going to the bering for black cod. i can choose between tendering and fishing. the tender job alows me to ride the boat up and bring what ever i want (3 months leave day before Christmas) but i get paid less and the other job is alot harder get paided way more (4 months leave January ish?) and i have to fly up...so no weed. but im still new to this shit so whats the word guys?

2. i'd fish...

3. I would go for the second one, just because I would always go for the option of the most money :devious:

4. ya thats wat i was thinking but i know ill be wishing i was on a tender with my bud lol

5. January fishing for cod in the bearing straight? 1: cold 2: yeah you get paid more but that's cuz its pretty dangerous.
    More money is good but remember to weigh risk with benefit, also last I checked pay depended on total yield for the ship divided after expenses. Not sure about cod but crab could be 40k a season or next to nothing a season.

6. ya im just assuming we do good lol (fucking bristol bay)

7. Hey whatever you decide I hope it goes well for you! I love fishing though I haven't done it on a commercial scale lol