Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

anxiety/panic attacks

Discussion in 'Seasoned Marijuana Users' started by alexsgirl, Feb 20, 2008.

1. ive been smoking weed for about 13 years now and i never had a problem like this before::

first off -- i had the flu for 3 days so i didnt smoke up at all .. but soon as i felt better i went right back to the way it usually is with my smoking routine.. but this time its different.. after toking up i have really bad anxiety attacks and horrible panic attacks.. where i just go like insanely crazy freaking out crying yelling and screaming... i dont know why this happens.. any ideas??

2. yeah, this has happened to me before. Do you have a bad diet by chance? Eat a lot of fast food before smoking? I had an anxiety attack (when I was 19) i am 21 now from eating fast food too much and smoking the erb. So maybe you too? or not i dunno

3. My cousin wont smoke hardly anymore because it gives her panic attacks. I've never had one while high, not a full blown one. Could it be because your mood was already a little off- anxious? And it just enhanced it?

4. you know high up on the list of what kills the most ppl per year is "a poor diet and sedentary lifestyle"

5. that shit JUST happened to me. but i smoked while i had the flu. and ya id get like really fuckin depressed and pace around my room for hours and not know how to act u know. but i havent smoked in about a week im givin myself time to recover i do NOT want this to happen again it was HORRIBLE

6. being stressed out can cause panic/anxiety attacks.