Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Anti-depressants and cannabis

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by Rugged, Feb 27, 2011.

1. I went through Generalized Anxiety Disorder last summer, and I've been on Ladose since then. I take one per day, and my question is... Will I encounter any problems if I smoke? I've been blazing actually, for 4 months.. But I wanna know.. Is it bad to do it, since I'm on an anti-depressant?

Btw, my life is okay now, and the excessive anxiety has gone away.. I'm probably going to stop taking ladose soon.

2. I see my thread is going down the drain really fast, lol

Cmon guys, help me out a bit.

3. What anti depressant are you on? Generally it's a horrible idea to smoke cannabis while on these sorts of meds.

4. if youve been doing it fine for 4 months why the sudden questioning? if you havent noticed any sort of side effects id say continue

5. i hope you can sort your shit out mate

your question is kind of unanswerable - most weed smokers would say go ahead - most doctors would probably call for you to be hanged

though it does sound like your kind of paranoid if you worry about it 4 months later hehe

6. I'm on Ladose. Like I've said, my life is FINE now. I've fixed all relationships... With my friends, family, everyone. I take it because my psychiatrist has told me to do so.

7. I'm just curious... You can't notice every effect in the very first months..