Another boring night at work....

Discussion in 'General' started by rainbowsunshine, Dec 20, 2007.

1. ..... and of course I forgot my weed at home. I remembered to grab my chillum, just forgot the good stuff that goes in it.:(

2. what job did u score to alow u to surf the city and smoke weed?????????????????????????????

and whats the pay

3. I work overnights at a group home for adults with brain damage caused by substance abuse.
    I'm the only staff on, and all the girls have to be in bed between 11pm-7am.
    It pays very well, 20.25/hr.
    Best job I've ever had.
    Only thing that sucks, it's overnight and boring.

4. thats sounds like a tight set up

do u go to school at all? or what time do u make for free time, after work or b4?

5. Yup, I'm a full time student at UMD.
    I work monday-sunday every other week, so I just go out on my week off.

6. tight, a busy stoner. we as a people have to overcome sterotypes that stoners are lazy:D

and does cool shit happen ever?

7. lol smokin in a place full of people that have abused substances.... im high and i think thats awesome

8. Not really. On my week off though, the overnight fell asleep and two of the clients stole a bunch of money from the office, along with the keys and stole her car and drove a hundred miles away before she woke up. I stay awake so that shit won't happen.

I smoke outside and follow it with a cig, so they won't smell it.

9. Hey rainbowsunshine, sounds like a nice job to me. I work nights too but I only get paid about half of your pay :( My job sucks. Either its heavy lifting and moving tables and chairs all night or theres nothing to do and I get to sleep ;)

10. I just sit here. Until 7am, then I have to make breakfast and administer medications. but damn, i get bored.

11. C'mon, surely you can 'catch a few zees'? I tell you, knowing you're getting paid to sleep is one of the best feelings in the world. I was workin' monday, I slept 5 of my 8 hour shift!