AN PH perfect.. My ph is 7!

Discussion in 'Hydroponic Growing' started by DrGreenthumb22, Mar 18, 2012.

1. What's up blades? Recently I purchased AN PH perfect sensi grow A and B and the hobbyist bundle. My seedlings are 3 weeks old and have 3 sets of leaves. So I used 2ml per gallon. My Ph is around 7. Also I have and iron deficiency, and I have learned from Danny Danko at High Times that AN cut out all iron?! Has anyone else had this problem? I use 0 ppm RO water. Will my PH drop down to 5.8 or 6 when I bump up the sensi grow to 4ml per gal?

2. O geez..I'm new with AN..the ratio is 4ml per LITER..not gallon!! I corrected my own mistake

3. at a ph of 7.0 its too high! i would drop that down to 5.8 - 6.2.
    check ur ppm.seedlings really dont need much nutes.
    less is always better!

4. [quote name='"phill2o12"']at a ph of 7.0 its too high! i would drop that down to 5.8 - 6.2.
    check ur ppm.seedlings really dont need much nutes.
    less is always better![/quote]

Thanks for the reply bro! It was my mistake, I read the label wrong. It says to use 2ml per Liter..I'm used to GH and assumed it was a gallon :X I added the rest of the missing nutes an now my ph is perfect at 5.9! :)

5. Don't throw away you pH up and down just yet bro. I've been using AN for a while and when you start mixing in additives during bloom your pH might not be so "perfect". Also, I'm not sure if you mentioned your grow method but with hydro your pH may still change daily in your reservoir during bloom due to cations and anions released by you plants root system. Test you pH daily better safe than sorry.