An octopus's garden in the fog.

Discussion in 'Outdoor Grow Journals' started by Deleted member 638051, Jun 2, 2019.

1. I tried this journal thing once before but it didn't work out.
    I had stupidly allowed myself to run out of seeds and bought some seeds on line. They flowered under lights, half of them reveg'd, and grew all twisty and screwy and I ended up harvesting a bunch of funky ass popcorn. It all got cooked down and made into a topical, so I guess it wasn't a total waste - even as disappointing as it was.
    I did end up with 1 male and 1 female from the sativa dominant strain that I've been growing for a few years. The female had suffered freezing overnight temps during 2 separate cold spells. About 3 months old and less than a foot tall, I tried to save it. I wasn't concerned with the quality so much, I just wanted to make seeds and save my favorite strain. I eventually put it in the ground where it grew to be 6 or 7 feet tall and gave me like a bizillion seeds.
    So this year I'm off and running. Feels good to be back in the saddle again!
    And just to answer the question ahead of time, I don't know the strain. When I first decided to grow I was asking around for seeds and this homeless chick gave me a handful of seeds and said she don't remember where she got them, how old they were, or what kind. She found them while going through some of her stuff. From all the weed I've smoked, this turns out to be the best for me. How lucky is that?
    Been a couple seasons now and a lot has happened in between. But I'll spare you all because this is already too long.

2. Nice Tale but Pics please lol

• Like Like x 1
  3. #3 Deleted member 638051, Jun 2, 2019
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 29, 2019