Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Amsterdam vacation questions

Discussion in 'Marijuana Consumption Q&A' started by soheye, Dec 25, 2012.

1. Hey, I'm a newbie with a few questions. I plan on taking my girlfriend on a vacation, because we are both smokers. We are looking to go to a place where we can freely go into a shop and buy some bud. We plan to go sometime in 2013. My questions are listed below.

1) Does amsterdam require a weedpass?...or can we just go there and freely buy some bud and edibles

2) If anyone can recommend the name of some hotels in amsterdam that are close to some good smoke shops.

Random question: At this given time, is it possible to travel to colorado and buy bud for recreational purposes at some dispensaries

Thanks in advace. Any and all advice will be appreciated :)

2. Amsterdam does not require a weed pass :)

3. be careful of tourist traps

4. Amsterdam is completely legal (you can only buy in coffee shops I think, please correct me if I'm wrong though). Amendment 64 hasn't passed in Colorado as of yet, but Initiative 502 has passed in Washington. It's completely legal in the Evergreen State.

5. Don't quote me on this but this is what iv heard.

I heard they passed a law in Amsterdam requiring 2 things to smoke and that'd be a year citazinship to holland and a pass to the coffee shops.

Not sure how true this is because If it's true, well holland just lost a shit ton of money from tourists.

6. [quote name='"senta420"']Don't quote me on this but this is what iv heard.