Amazing what a few years time can do. [long post]

Discussion in 'Real Life Stories' started by ledfut, May 25, 2006.

1. Edit: I just realized that this forums is supposed to be about real life stories involving mj. So if this is in the wrong place, please move it. Thanks.

About 6 months after I started training in martial arts this girl came in and signed up. I was instantly smitten, and all I could think about was the inappropriate things I wanted to do to her.

Fast forward 3 years. I finally mustered the balls to tell the girl I liked her. She was really busy with school and said that we would see when school ended. Two days before school ended she comes out and says she now has a boyfriend. Naturally I flipped the fuck out. She didn't really care when she initially told me. However, when I refused to talk to her in class it tore her up inside because she realized that what she did hurt me (this is from her). I never really talked to her much after. I was cordial, but not as friendly as I used to be. I couldn't wait for her to go to college and get the fuck out of my life.

Fast forward to this year. For whatever reason, she decided to start talking to me via AIM on a somewhat regular basis (I'm in Jersey, she goes to school in Boston). However, now I know how to talk to girls and we had some semblance of a friendship, even though it was a great distance.

About 2 months ago she told me that I'm the only person that she's ever been fascinated by. Apparently my I-don't-give-a-shit attitude intrigues her since she is surrounded by highly ambitious people. Her words were something like "Your life seems to be stress free, I admire that."