Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Am I getting screwed?

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by HippieTrippyBudGirl, Aug 4, 2011.

1. I'm being told by several people that "good weed" in louisiana is not cheap. It's running around $300-$400 per ounce. I bought some $80 shit and that's exactly what it was....it was horrible...almost unsmokable. Does this sound about right? I feel like I'm getting ripped!

2. $80 for an eighth is a stupid price regardless of quality.

3. No, the $80 I paid was for an ounce of shit weed. I'm new to smoking (after MANY years of stopping) so I'm new again to all of this!

4. more brown schwag?

5. you did get screwed...

sorry..

would love to see some pics tho.

6. Hahahah1! It is schwag...and nasty schwag. No, I didn't buy any more of the same stuff. Waiting on the good stuff....I smoked some good weed with a friend last night and OMG, I was SOOOO high! But I put some keefs in it so that helped I'm sure! I hope I'm using that word right. Just found out what that was last night from my son! LOL!

7. Oh, I know I got screwed on the $80 weed. Here's a pic of it. Nasty. BUT, my question is, do you think the $200-$400 an ounce is too much to pay? I can't find good weed any cheaper where I live, and I'm being told that I won't.

Attached Files:

• 001.jpg
      001.jpg
      File size:
      360.6 KB
      Views:
  8. Quality > quantity. Trust me, it'll be much better in the long run.