Am I getting bad weed or is it just me

Discussion in 'General' started by CharlieWaffle, Nov 21, 2011.

1. I've been smoking the same stuff for a few months now (as far as I know) but I'm becoming "immune" to the high now. I no longer hit the munchies hard (which is devastating really..), I'm not high for long (perhaps the strain of THC is weak?), I'm always too brain dead to have a conversation but in my head I'm having plenty of those stoned, philosophical discoveries. I'm usually having to get stoned alone now that I don't hang out with the same friends so it's kind of a buzz kill and turning me off smoking cannabis (my current friends don't and won't smoke weed due to their sheep beliefs about cannabis being a drug and think that it screws your life up). So is it just me or is the weed I'm getting weak? It's pretty sad because I do love me some mary j. :(

2. Tolerance, my friend. The more you smoke, the higher it gets.

3. Would it make a difference if I got some stronger bud? I don't want to become tolerant! ;(

4. you need to take a break for a week or so, get that tolerance down

5. [quote name='"CharlieWaffle"']Would it make a difference if I got some stronger bud? I don't want to become tolerant! ;([/quote]

It would, but then your tolerance would get even higher. If you really don't want to become tolerant, then you need to cut back. Sad but true, or you could simply take a tolerance break.

6. I've cut back though, I now only smoke every fortnight (if that's even considered a cut back lol)

7. [quote name='"CharlieWaffle"']I've cut back though, I now only smoke every fortnight (if that's even considered a cut back lol)[/quote]

Every 2 weeks? Damn, maybe you are smoking bad weed lol. Did you recently cut back or is this an on going thing?

8. I've only recently cut back. I knew it! But the bud looks so damn healthy. Goes down the pipes clean and everything. Man this sucks. I used to get top bud but had to change dealers and now it's always Orange Bud.