Am I doing something wrong?!

Discussion in 'Vaporizers' started by Maggiebite, Jan 24, 2013.

1. I just bought my first vape and decided on the Arizer Extreme Q after reading a lot of great reviews. I am new to the whole vaporizer thing so I want to make sure I am doing it right and getting the most out of my investment. So, after watching a few videos I sat down and proceeded to bake using the whip. While I was quite impressed with the high, for a few reasons, I was soon very disappointed when after a short time I felt stone cold sober. I feel like I have to smoke more in order to stay high which goes against what everyone else says about saving money, smoking less herb, etc.

So, I'm thinking I'm just not doing this right. I used a temp of 230C - no fan- and didn't have any smoke but I knew it was working from the taste and obvious high afterward. But just the fact that I didn't stay as high for as long as it seems I do when I use my bong or smoke a joint really aggravates me.

Should my high last as long as if I smoked a joint? Am I not doing something right? Can anyone offer any tips or suggestions on how to make the most of my vape?

Peace out!

2. How much weed did you use? And how much do you normally consume when you smoke?

3. Are you seeing any visible vapor? You should see a definite "smoke" like cloud on exhale.

4. I would say that I used around 1/3 of a gram and that's what I usually smoke through my bong because that's what my bong bowl holds. I do know I didn't pack the vape as much as I do the bong because I had read that you shouldn't pack too tightly when using the vape.

I didn't see any visible vapor the first time I tried but the second time there was visible vapor on exhale but only after turning the temp up a lot higher than recommended.

I am planning on picking up some green this weekend so I am going to try again and take note of how long I feel high for.