Am I an Asshole?

Discussion in 'Sex, Love & Relationships' started by The Gooner, Nov 18, 2012.

1. So here is the situation.

I broke up with my girlfriend of almost 3 years two weeks ago. Brief History: She was a junior in high school and I was a senior when we first started dating. After I graduated, I left for college which was over an hour away. Once she graduated, she joined me at the university I was at, but then had to return back to our hometown for her sophomore year of collge because she didn't need many credits.

So now here we are. It's been two weeks since the break up. And since then I have hooked up with my ex's best friend, and my ex's best friend's roommate.

Should I feel like an asshole? Or keep living my life with no regrets?

I'm not trying to be a man whore or anything, but I do enjoy being single!

2. Enjoy it dude, as long as your intentions aren't to hurt your ex by sleeping with them, then you're in the clear.

That chick really isn't your ex's friend though if she slept with you. That's not something a friend does

3. Yeah. The breakup was definitely hard, and I have no ill feelings towards my ex. But if she were to find out... Don't even want to think about it.

4. I would imagine that she would feel incredibly hurt and betrayed.

5. no, you aren't. if you're cautious about being an asshole in this situation, obviously you have a good deal of respect for her. do what you want man, as long as your intentions arent to hurt her. her friends on the other hand... damn

6. As a man your only real goal is to fuck as much as possible. Your not an asshole op, to me you're just a guy doing what we do.

7. I wouldn't say you are an ass, really. But you could have been a little more sensitive in your sexy time choices. You have a whole school full of women and you fuck her best friend? That's shitty.