Am I a hipster??

Discussion in 'Fashion & Lifestyle Trends' started by MaryNMe, Dec 21, 2012.

1. Idk when this "hipster" fad began. And the Swag fags thing, lol, it makes me chuckle.

But It makes me think. Im an artist. I paint, I draw, I make my own clothes sometimes and my own furniture. I think Im just really poor and creative. But looking at it from the current descriptions, I think im a hipster. Lol
    Thats fucked up. I just love being myself and doing whatever I like and wearing clothes that I like and sometimes make myself. Wtf??
    Do people confuse artists with hipsters??
    Im not an artist like: hey im famous cause i have a talent.
    Im an artist because I paint how I want, i draw what I like, i express thoughts on paper and sometimes in written form. Im currently working on 2 novels.

All this hipster talk though.. It sounds dumb. But if you think about it, artists have been around since forever.

I grew up in Chicago on the southside, in Pilsen. Where dozens of hipsters now reside. Its funny to mw because I feel they have always been around. And I am one of them, but I wouldnt call myself a hipster.

So what exactly is a hipster??

2. If you're in love with yourself and you're a cunt, mixed with these things then you're proboably a hipster.

If not you sound like a pretty cool chill guy.

3. Ahhh Ok. Lol!
    Nah, definetly not a hipster then. I love to chill with everyone n anyone and dont care much about being "right" or in style or whatever.
    And I also love to blaze with all walks of life. Rich or poor, black or white. Mammal or reptile

4. who really fucking cares haha.

do you homie.

5. i feel hipsters are those who think they are cooler/better than the rest because they arent like the rest who try to be cooler/better than the rest... its all a giant circle on applying attributes to peoples decisions in cothes/lifestyle