Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Alternative toking methods.

Discussion in 'Marijuana Consumption Q&A' started by slifboySA, Nov 19, 2012.

1. Hey guys, So i have been smoking for the past 7 to 8 years and i am definitely not going back to my sober high school days. I started smoking when i got to college freshman year, and well yea, i was a pothead the rest of that year :smoking:. Anyway i have matured from that and i am a newbie when it comes to pipes and bongs and all the different toking methods. I only smoke blunts Dutch Masters to be precise. I got a Phd. in blunt rolling :cool:. But, I want to buy a pipe but don't know where to start. I want a bong. I want a vaporizer, basically i what to broaden my smoker horizons. So if anyone is willing to help please answer my questions.

Pipes --
    1. Do glass pipes, wooden pipes, metal pipes, and whatever other kinds there are taste different? Does it affect the taste of the herb? Does the type of pipe really matter? Where do i start? What about those color changing pipes? (do they really change colors? Is that the pipe to have when entertaining the ladies? ;))

Bongs --
    2.If i have never smoked from a pipe should i wait to buy a bong? Are bong for heavier smokers? Is there anything i should know before buying a bong? Should just make my own, out of one of those Crystal Skull bottles?

Vapor's--
    3. I don't even understand the concept of vaporizers honestly. What are vaporizers and how do they get me high?:confused:

Blunts--