Aloe Vera?

Discussion in 'Growing Organic Marijuana' started by geopharms, Oct 30, 2016.

1. Was wondering what peoples thoughts are about using Aloe Vera + water solution as a cloning gel? I have a shit load of aloe vera plants right outside my front door so... :)

• Like Like x 4
  2. #2 Tbone Shuffle, Oct 30, 2016
    Last edited: Aug 14, 2017
    It's very common. Lots of organic growers don't like to touch any "chemicals" with a 10 foot pole. Aloe has been used as a cloning gel for many years with good success.

• Like Like x 3
  3. You don't need water mixed with aloe. You can stick the end of the clone into a filet. Let it sit in there for a minute and then do your normal routine.

• Like Like x 4
  4. I made 2 clones a month ago. I used aloe with one and the other without. The one with the aloe took off and look way more healthier. IMO
    By the way I am new to growing. Been around organics for a few years helping a buddy here n there.
    This year was the 1st to try aloe. And we both agree it is great. We are pure organic growers.

• Like Like x 3
  5. I'm one of them lol I was reading about all the chemicals that are in some of these cloning gels.

Really great to know about this guys. Thanks for the replies. I'll be using aloe vera to clone then. Hopefully I don't find a way to screw it up lol Never cloned before, first grow. Did my first two tops 3 days ago.

Attached Files:

• Like Like x 1
  6. Aloe is also great for starting seeds too. Aloe and water are the only thing I EVER use for the first 3 weeks, and I continue to use it a couple times a week till harvest.
    OS

• Like Like x 4
    • Agree Agree x 1
  7. I use aloe mixed with water every 4 days in my watering cycle. Coconut water with filtered water as well

8. What's your ratio of aloe to water?

9. I just did my first try at clones using only aloe. These are my results after 3 weeks

20170415_112106.jpg

• Like Like x 4
  10. Wow, impressive, what did you do? Put it in straight aloe gel?