All the way from Cairo

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by MenthaKush, May 25, 2010.

1. Hello there!
    My name is Kodez (not really.. just what my friends call me) and uhh.. I'm new to the whole growing scene. I've been living here basically since i was 10 and any of you who've been to Cairo know we don't have weed... just hashish and some locally grown weed that's the Egyptian equivalent of mexican dirt weed. Anyway, I'd been making due with the shitty stepped on hash but about a month ago my friend got some weed mailed over from D.C. and while we were hitting it, he threw some seeds at me.. so i thought i'd try em out. Out of 13 seeds, 7 sprouted and 1 of those died (fuckin bird).. i have 6 plants now.. all about a week and a half old. Before anyone says anything, i know i probably dont have a good chance of getting nice buds from these seeds so when i got the idea, i also ordered some from a seed bank in Amsterdam.... which i'm hoping wasn't a scam.

So i've been reading up on the subject and i'm going to start a grow log on here. I'm not using any lights or any other electric equipment for that matter because as you know, Cairo is close to desert climate. I have 3 plants in three 10cm pots and 4 in two 20cm pots now and im going to wait till they grow some more and then transfer em to some bigger ones. I'm a newbie so i'm probably going to be asking a lot of slightly retarded questions .. so if i do, toke before you post an angry reply :p. Here's some photos of my babies:

4 days:

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

10 days

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

2. well that's cool, best of luck. If you do a lot of reading on here you should be fine.

3. you might wana think about seperating those plants if you can. having more than one in each pot will cause problems when the root systems start to get bigger. just a thought.