Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

alcohol evaporation

Discussion in 'Weed Edibles' started by dpatty36, Nov 24, 2019.

1. i put my decarb bud in a jar with everclear its been sitting in a dark place for 2weeks now i need to get the alcohohl out. i read that you can do this with putting it in a hot water can some one please elaborate im very new to this .

2. Alcohol boils at about 175 F.
    Water boils at 212 F.
    So a container of tincture sitting in a boiling water bath will get the alcohol boiled off.
    Make sure to use plenty of ventilation, and avoid flames and sparks.
    Better yet, if you will be making tincture frequently, get a still that can reclaim alcohol:
    The Lowest Price And High Quality Alembic Distiller Alcohol Distiller - Buy Alembic Distiller,Alembic Distiller,Alembic Distiller Product on Alibaba.com
    I own one of these (from a different source), and it's a Green Oil Machine clone.

• Agree Agree x 1
  3. tha
    nk you im going to give it a go

• Like Like x 1
  4. I actually don't bother to use a water bath to boil off the last bit of alcohol.
    My stove has covered burners and an exhaust fan, so I put tincture directly onto a stove burner with the vent fan on. And a nearby living room ceiling fan.
    Alcohol fumes won't explode at the concentrations that happen with good ventilation.

• Like Like x 1
  5. Are you saying that you heat your tincture to 212°F?

Sent from my SM-N975U using Tapatalk