Ahh, The Great Indoors...

Discussion in 'Indoor Grow Journals' started by Zenzu25, Dec 11, 2016.

1. #1 Zenzu25, Dec 11, 2016
    Last edited: Dec 11, 2016
    Hello everyone, I'm new to this forum, not sure how I even decided on this forum as opposed to the many others, but here I am. I currently reside in Southern California (562)

I decided after getting my rec last year that I was going to do an outdoor grow. It worked out pretty well except for catarpillars destroying about 1oz of golden lemon 2 weeks from harvest, but overall was happy with the yield.

This will be my very first indoor grow. I am definitely a noob and it gets worse, I am a noob on a budget. So here we go... specs currently.

Current stuff and things
    1 - 4 x 4 x 7 apollo grow tent
    1 - viparspectra 300w reflector
    1 - 36" finnex 7k dd to supplement veg
    1 - 24" finnex 7k dd (added 12/4/16 for a friends clones I am baby sitting)
    1 - clamp light with 100w ir heat bulb
    4" intake fan
    1 - small circulation fan
    1 - accurite thermometer/hygrometer

Just ordered 12/10/16
    4 - pairs of viparspectra ratcheting rope hangars
    2 - Roleadro 300w 2nd Generation leds
    1 - led protection glasses

Things to buy
    Dedicated nutrients
    6" fan with inline carbon filter
    25' x 6" ducting
    6" wall port
    More lights/supplemental lighting
    Par meter
    2 x 4 x 4 veg tent
    Other misc crap

I know this thread is worthless without pics, but I am bored at work and can't upload pics, too lazy to host/at work. So will update when I get home later tonight.

I currently have 2 plants 22"- 24" Platinum Purple(midnight farms) and Dosidos (midnight farms) growing in 5 gal pots with Ocean Forrest + 30% additional Perlite. Just started a random nutrient regiment that I was using for my various other herbs/veggies.