Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

After T-Break : Best Cannabis consumption rythm to maintain low tolerance in the long run?

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by johndoesia, Jun 13, 2020.

1. - disclaimer - I am not a scientist nor an expert -

Hi everyone,

I am currently at day 8 of my chosen 20 days break. I have been smoking about 2 grams / 2.5 grams daily of some different quality strains for about 4 months. I heard that a one-week pause is good to get high a couple times again, 2 weeks even better. I want to go a bit more than than to make sure that I start my "No more long T-Breaks " plan the best way possible.

I do not want to stop smoking. I want to find the ideal balance of consumption which would allow me to keep consuming Cannabis in the years to come. I know that the main rule is being disciplined to be able to enjoy weed without abusing it and to live a "normal" social life ( whatever "normal" means , for me jog, painting & art hobbies, work 5 days/week - & more).

I thought about this and took some notes / ideas to follow a plan which will start after my 20 days break. I could probably keep going after these 20 days and stop forever if I wanted to , but truth is weed is fantastic for many things. So , I don't consider this to be a relapse since I want to master-control my consumption.

Has there been any research or studies done that could give some results on how much the decrease of tolerance is: