aerogarden higher wattage bulbs?

Discussion in 'Aeroponics' started by bdub1msn, Oct 5, 2010.

1. anyone know if it is possible to get higher wattage bulbs for a large aerogarden veggie setup with the three bulbs? or do i need to cut and rewire larger or different ballast for 100 watt bulbs? and are there any special nutrients that someone has had great luck with? i am new to this and going to try two seedlings in the aerogarden and two in soil pods. wish me luck and thank you in advance for any assistance.

2. Ahh sorry bro but i dont even know what the hell an aerogarden veggie setup is. But I do know that this should prooobably be moved to the growing thread. Im just to baked to figure out how.

3. thank you and i'll try that also the aerogarden is the hydro garden that sells on amazon.com that sits on the counter and has the lights set to come on and off and circulates the water through a pump system. works great for tomatos so i am going to try a little green.

4. Oh so its hydroponic. And as far as the bulbs go, it all depends on how much your circut is putting out. It wont hurt it if you put the higher wattage bulbs in it just means they wont be as bright and your bulbs wont be as efficent. You could try to put bigger ones in but if it gets dimmer you should go back with the originals. Also the bulbs they come with are probably special plant growing bulbs that put out a specific spectrum of light ideal for plants so unless you can get some more of those I would just leave it. Oh and Fox something are good nutes. Cant remember the name of them. They start with fox though I know that haha.

Good luck to ya and maybe start a journal in the microgrow section for us to follow?
    Bye, CP :D