advice setup

Discussion in 'Grow Room Design/Setup' started by freshprince23, Jul 29, 2012.

1. Hello Grasscity

I'm new to cultivation with one valid attempt with outdoor growing before that didn't make it out of veg.My setup is a 6x3x8ft closet with a 6 pot homemade storage container dwc system with a 600w hps umbrella lighting system.I ordered theses seeds:

2x Mandala - California Dream - Feminized 1x Nirvana - Blue Mystic - Feminized 1x Free - 2 Free Feminized Seeds 1x Ministry of Cannabis - Big Bud XXL - Feminized 1x Barney's Farm - Blue Cheese - Feminized 1x SeedMakers - Orange Light - Feminized 

When they arrive I plan on using the moist paper towle method for germination and then for the lighting I was planing to use full spectrum 105w (=500w) 5000k cfl bulb I have covered the whole space with reflective mylar.I planing on placing the two free seeds I got with purchase in 5 gal buckets to the sides of the hydroponics setup so I can learn both areas of the growing world.please give me feedback on my setup.I was also thinking of adding a 1000w hps light in the next month and adding another dwc system with about 6 autos soon. Please give me advice I am very interested in this hobby and hope to learn alot and maybe start an operation in my 8•12•8 shed

2. Few things that stick out to me....

Ummmmm, how are you going to deal with the almost 2,100 BTU of heat that 600w will produce??
    Many new growers see the old school open bulb grows and want to do that...
    What they do not see is the fucking 5 TON A/C system cooling that garden... ;)

So they run out and get 1,600w of HID, put it in 18 sq ft of chamber and THEN ask for help cause the chamber is in the 90s and they cannot get it any lower.....

Now soil....
    Outside and inside soil is NOT created equal...