Advice or thoughts please

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by Noobs84, Jun 17, 2017.

1. HI all im a complete noob to growing could you please let me know what you think of the progess, my plants are about 5 weeks old from sprouting the seed they are short with what i think is very tight nodes, Northern lights fem seeds ran on a 600w led. Is it worth me kerping in veg longer as they arent very tall? Or scrapping them and starting again? Thanks
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

2. Let em sit in veg another 2 weeks then flip to flower, why would u restart?

• Like Like x 1
  3. JUst fyi i butchered half thr bottom leaves and branches in a mad moment you can probably tell from the stem, thanks for any advice

4. I Juat didnt know if i have messed them up as they seem a lot shorter than other videos i seen so thought i may not get anything worthwhile from them, would be disappointed to goto flower and get tiny buds after another 2 months

• Like Like x 1
  5. I would keep it personally.

• Like Like x 2
  6. It was worth removing those bits at the bottom, don't worry.
    Northern Lights is quite a compact plant usually, so your short plant with tight nodes is typical.

All looks good. Veg a couple of weeks longer if you can then flip.

• Like Like x 1
  7. Ok thanks for the input, i feel a bit more confident now about them to be honest, i was wondering if i had gone majorly wrong sonewhere as i have carbon filter and intake outtake fan with a humidifier in a small closet, i think i may have stunted them for a short while in the beginning and i think the ventilation still takes most of the humidity out when its all on. I guess time will tell. Ill keep in veg for another two weeks and then flip as suggested. Appreciate your help and thoughts.

8. My two cents...next time add perlite, it helps heaps.