Advice on my grow?

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by shalomaleichem, Aug 10, 2015.

1. Hi everyone - I'm totally new to grasscity. I joined because I've been toking for over three years, and decided I'd like to give growing a shot. I wanted some advice on my grow, and naturally I have some questions.

I'll start off by saying that stealth is not a factor here. I have a home with a completely empty basement in which I'll be conducting my grow.

I'll be growing 15 plants (10 sativas and 5 indicas, all are feminized) under a 600-watt HPS bulb system. (http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B005ECZQTY?psc=1&...)
    In a corner of my basement, in a place with no light, I'm building a grow tent frame from PVC and panda film to reflect the light, and the dimensions are 5x5x5. I'll be using a mix of 70% Fox Farms Ocean Forest and 30% Perlite, with Fox Farms nutes. I'm also using a 7" fan to regulate heat. I'm using 3 gallon planters.

I'll be focusing on getting a faster yield - not concerned about maximizing yield per plant currently.

A few questions:
    -I don't have to be worried about fire risk/blowing circuits from my 600-watt light, will I?
    -After germinating my seeds, can I plant them directly in my soil?
    -What is minimum veg time for my seeds? Keeping in mind I'm trying to get a quicker yield. I'm planning on cloning from my first batch, and giving my clones little to no veg time.
    -Where can I get a general idea of nutrient schedules?

Any comments or suggestions about my setup are welcome. Thanks!

Sholom

2. #2 lotek590, Aug 10, 2015
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 10, 2015