Advice on grow tent.

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by Smithy1, Sep 20, 2018.

1. Hey folks, So I'm 2 weeks ago from harvesting my first 4 plants I can't wait! I've grew them in my cupboard in my house my cupboard is large and tall so I didn't have to worry about space touch, I nearly have £200 saved up for this tent,

BAY6 XL Complete Kit - Grow Tents & Sheeting | GroWell Hydroponics

It will be on its way to me next week ill be ordering it friday, Just a few questions, I already have the seeds for my first ever grow in a tent they are royal cheese off royal queen seeds I have 4 to grow, How long should i veg for? (That's my main concern because I don't want to grow them then flip and not have enough room for the plants after they have stretched) My light will be on 24/7, I won't be doing much training to the plants as I'm still new to growing but I will be topping every plant in the tent, Just space wasn't really a problem in my cupboard where in this tent it's 1x2 1x2 200, I have all the full range off canna nutes and additives they turned up today also two bags off Coco turned up today to, Son just tell me how long to veg for with my light on 24/7 please lol!! Opinions and advice apprecIated cheers folks.

• Like Like x 1
  2. I personally have seen better growth with regular/feminized seeds that are grown under 18/6 or 20/4. 24 hours of light is only necessary for an autoflower. (Not saying you have to grow autos under 24/0)

• Like Like x 1
  3. Pending on characteristics indica to sativa. Is when to flip. Seeing as cheese is an Afghan lineage it will be on the shorter side of flower stretch. So filling the space 75% then flip would be a good idea as they may stretch 8inch from initiation to flower.

As for your setup that light is going to prove fun by high temps. Recommended to go the "cool tube" route.