Advice on Grow Room please.

Discussion in 'Grow Room Design/Setup' started by Deleted member 1069137, Sep 3, 2018.

1. Im a beginner grower

I am including Amazon links to the items that I have questions about. If the links dont work let me know thanks. Its going to be a small grow room and on a budget. Here is a link to the tent im looking at.
    I am looking at 2 lights but would take any advice or suggestions on other lights in that price range. Here is a link to the first light
    Link for second light

Are these the correct lights for that grow tent?

Any advice would be appreciated Thanks.

2. I wouldn’t bother with them lights to get good led they are expensive I use hps better yields also look at induction fan to bring air in and larger to take hot air out

3. Yes I was looking at the fans. The grow tent im looking at has 3 and 7 inch outlets, but fans are mostly 4 6 and 8 inch???? Is that right or am I looking at something wrong?

4. You need more than a tent and light. But, get a taller tent. Trust me. It won't be tall enough. Get the tallest you can. That one is good for seedlings, clones, small vegging plants. By the time you hang the light, the thickness of the light, the height of the pot, the distance you need between the plant and the light, you will only have a few inches of available plant space. My honest opinion opinion on your choice of lighting would be the vivosun. But for flower, it is only recommended for 1.5 x 1.5 space. Which is only 2.25 sf. A 2x2 tent is 4 s/f. So you would need 2 . The philison light I believe only draws a little over 100w. And there is only a bunch of mumbo jumbo in the description. Nothing useful. To be continued.....