Advice On Getting Healthier

Discussion in 'Fitness, Health & Nutrition' started by shermdawg767, May 17, 2014.

1. Well it's practically summer and I'm continuing to look for a well paying job but that's besides the point.....I'm considering joining a gym such as anytime fitness or snap(if anyone has experience going to either gym I would appreciate your comment).

As of now I have very little gym experience. I'm 18, weigh 120, about 5' 6" and it's been a while since I've been physically active. Besides lifting small boxes at my current job. My goal is to build more muscle, and overall live a healthier life. I plan on changing to a better diet and start running in the morning.
    I would appreciate advice on any of the subjects I mentioned above. Thanks guys! Stay Baked!

Sent from my iPhone using Grasscity Forum

2. Im with ya. Just got back into the gym the other day after about a 2 year hiatus. I wrestled and did MMA for a few years when I was younger and kinda fell out of it.

First step is to quit smoking cigs, cook at home more, no more frozen food etc

• Like Like x 1
  3. No frozen fooda or very little of it. No sodas or other heavily artificial preservatives. Or very little of it.

Exercise twice a week. Some huge workouts or the bare minimum to keep your self pumped.

juicing fruits n veggies helps! Tastes bomb as fuck with a j.

Stop smoking. If you do, do little of it. Vaping and eating cannabis is better for you. I'm currently on this switch and I can breathe better and feel less groggy

Most important. Be persistent.
    Dont just do it one week and stop the nect you know? Its a lifestyle change to really be healthy and the transition for me, although, slow, has definitely made me feel millions of time better.

Good luck on your journey

• Like Like x 1