Advice on first bong

Discussion in 'Bongs, Dab Rigs, Bubblers, Water Pipes' started by comstizzle, Aug 7, 2009.

1. #1 comstizzle, Aug 7, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 7, 2009
    Hey GC,

I've been reading these forums for a while now, but have yet to post. What brings me here today is to get advice on my first bong. I have been smoking daily for about 6 months now, but have very limited experience with glass. I have been almost exclusively smoking blunts, but I have come to a point in my smoking career where i feel it's time to get a bong.

I am looking to keep my expenses under $250, and want to know what I could get from a headshop at that price. Big Al's in Berkeley would likely be the place i buy from.

On the other hand I have found a few good used bongs. One of my buddies has a 34" PH(x) trinity that i've hit a few time that he'll sell to me for 220 with a bag, diffused downstem, and a party bowl that will hold 1.5g.

I have also found a beaker bottom green label RooR on craigslist that looks like a good buy at 140.

At this point I am leaning toward the RooR from craigslist. Althought I don't have the technical specs on it yet, I do have pictures that I can upload. I have hit a few bongs in my time, and have found that the ones that I like the most are either no percs or 1 perc. The PH(x) seems like a steal at 220, but I've hit it and I feel like there's too much drag and it's too big for my purposes (I still live with my parents so a 3 foot piece of glass seems like a little much).

What do you think blades?

2. #2 comstizzle, Aug 7, 2009
  3. if you're getting your first bong while living with your parents, you should invest in a stealthy box or case that isn't too suspicious.

i kept my Sour zong (see sig) in a shoe-box i got from my ROTC shoes... it was VERY stealth. i called it my Bong-along system because i could put my stash bag in there too.