Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Advice on buying my first bong

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by emeraldflag, Oct 1, 2010.

1. #1 emeraldflag, Oct 1, 2010
    Last edited by a moderator: Oct 1, 2010
    Hello everyone,

This weekend i plan on going out and buying my first piece. Back in high school rarely smoked, and when i did it was always with a friends piece. Now that i am in college i have decided that i can pick up this enjoyable recreation. However, since i never really go into smoking, i am a bit of a novice when it comes to bongs and pieces and the specifics and accessories that go with them.

So if you guys wouldn't mind giving me some advice on what i plan to purchase i would really appreciate it.

Right now i planned buying something similar to this:
    - Foot and a Half Bong
    - Glass
    - Beaker Bottom
    - Diffused Downstem
    - Ash Catcher (maybe)
    - Ice Catcher (maybe)
    - Percolator (maybe)
    - No carb

the three maybes i don't know much about them, and the ice catcher has me on the fence because i one heard someone say ice catchers are for pussies. But i don't know if he was just an ignorant fucker or right in making that statement.

Am i missing anything? or if you have any opinions/advice just let me.

Thanks

Edit: price $100-250 somewhere in that range

2. He was just an ignorant fucker.

How much you're looking to spend would help in providing advice