Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Advice needed

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by NoobHillbilly, Aug 12, 2012.

1. Hello. Believe it or not, I am 48 years old and I have never used marijuana. I am considering it and I am researching marijuana. I am a professional in a small town, so there would be rather negative consequences if I were "outed" as the case may be. I have reached something of an impasse in my quest for self-understanding, and I am considering trying marijuana, after researching Bob Marley and the rastafarian tradition of "reasoning." I think it could have something to offer in this regard.

I have no history of abuse of prescription medication or "hard" drugs. I do have a family history of addiction, (Grandfather and several cousins on his side.) Basically, I want to educate myself so I can have a positive experience, not a negative one. I'm self-employed and not subject to drug tests.

In reading it, I would like to achieve a pleasurable contemplative effect. I tend to be something of a high-strung person and I don't want something to cause agitation or anxiety. I've read on this and other forums that something called "dank" can do that, although I have no idea what that is. I want the pleasurable relaxed feeling. I'm not interested in hallucinating or altered sensory experiences.