Advice needed: should I remove the yellow leaves from my clones?

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by FatBuds420X, Feb 12, 2023.

1. So I've been cloning some weed plants in cups of water for the last 28 days, and have been journaling this here:
    Growing clones in a cup of water

After 28 days the clones, I've planted 5 of the clones that developed roots and they are looking quite depleted.. All of the outer leaves are completely yellow. The inner leaves are still green, however, they are curled up, so not as healthy as I would like them to be.

My question is should I remove the yellow leaves or shall I leave them on? Will the yellow leaves be able to produce any energy for the plant or are they just going to harm the growth of the plants? This is my first time cloning, do the clones look in really bad condition or just normal for clones?

Thanks!

Attached Files:

2. new pics .Under white light .

3. Some of the yellow leaves are turning brown and getting dry so I'll definitely be removing those. But some of the yellow leaves seem okay with a bit of green still on them.

Attached Files:

• 001.png
      001.png
      File size:
      867.4 KB
      Views:
    • 002.png
      002.png
      File size:
      1 MB
      Views:
    • 006.png
      006.png
      File size:
      627.6 KB
      Views: